AACT logo

American Association of Community Theatre--Improving Communities One Theatre at a Time


horizontal line


horizontal line


In order to honor those who have contributed significantly to community theatre, AACT bestows three major types of recognition: AACT Fellows, National Awards, and Spotlight Awards. National Awards and Fellows recognition are presented annually. Spotlight Award applications may be submitted anytime.

Awards ceremony at AACTFest.



AACT Fellows
The designation “AACT Fellow” is bestowed for life upon those members of AACT who over a period of years have contributed significantly to the idea and ideal of community theatre. Nomination and election to this select group is the responsibility of the current Fellows membership.  | A list of honorees


National Awards   
Art Cole Lifetime of Leadership Award, Corporate Award, David C. Bryant Outstanding Service Award, Distinguished Merit Award, Robert E. Gard Superior Volunteer Awards, Special Recognition Award, & Twink Lynch Organizational Achievement Award.  | Further details  | List of honorees | Awards Criteria (PDF)


Spotlight Awards
Recognize special local achievement with AACT's Spotlight Award. Member theatres across the nation can nominate any individual, organization or company. Spotlight Award applications may be submitted anytime, and awards may be presented at any time during the year that is appropriate. Download nomination form for a Spotlight Award. Further details are available through the AACT office, below.  | A list of honorees

Home | About AACT | Contact Us | Services | Make a Donation | Press Room
Copyright © American Association of Community Theatre